Gcga scale

GCGA Scale

This is the scale that will be used to grade the games:

As can be seen, the table is divided in 3 different colors that correspond to the three grading ranges: gold, silver and bronze.

  • Gold: For a game to achieve this grade, it must be in flawless condition. Obtaining this grade is difficult, therefore they will be games with enormous value to collectors.

  • Silver: Although it may seem that silver is an undervalued grade, games classified within this category are at the very least in excellent condition, so despite not being gold, they still have a high value for collectors.

  • Bronze: The lowest grade and also the one that covers the widest range of conditions, it goes from very good to very poor. The highest scores in this grade will have a very acceptable collection quality while the lowest scores will have a scarce collectible value.
  • Black: Games that hasn´t got a collectable value.

At GCGA we consider that within one single category, such as Near Mint + for example, there can be tiny variations that make a difference, therefore this grade can be scored with 93, 92, 91 and 90 points, ensuring in this way a progressive scoring system that takes even the smallest detail into account. This is applicable to all grades, so the scores go from 10 to 100 points with every number in between. For scores under 10, we consider that despite its sentimental value because it is an object that has brought fun to our lives, it cannot be graded due to its bad state.

The final score given will be the average of the elements that make up the article, for example a C.I.B. game whose scores of its different elements are: box 95, game 90, manual 85: its final score would be 90.

The score of the separate elements will be shown in the Grading Card that is sent with every article.


5 + 4 =